This half-timbered house from 1628 was the first house to be renovated under the Historic Town Restoration Plan. The rooms are decorated to illustrate the Grimm’s Fairy Tales. In the reading room children can listen to their favourite fairy tales being read to them. It is thought that the Grimm brothers wrote the fairy tale “Little Red Riding Hood” while in the area. On the top floor there is a fascinating collection of 79 dolls houses dating back to the 19th. century. Many dolls, some in traditional costumes, complete the exhibition.
The well near the entrance was recently discovered on 2011 and pays compliment to the legend of “The Frog Prince”.